Skip to content

What's New WeGO Awards
WeGO Friendship Members


A Friendship Member category was newly established by the General Assembly in November 2014 to formalize strong partnerships with a wider group of stakeholders in the international e-Government community in furtherance of WeGO's mission. Any regional association of local governments, or any governmental agency/entity that is directly concerned with local e-Government issues, is eligible to become a Friendship Member.

The National Information Technology Development Agency (NITDA) is the primary agency for e-Government implementation, Internet governance, and general IT development in Nigeria and was established in 2001. Its role is to develop information technology in the country through regulatory standards, guidelines, and policies. NITDA is also a clearing house for all IT projects and infrastructure development in the country. 

Please visit the official website of NITDA by clicking this link

Attachment '1'

  1. National Information Technology Authority (NITA), Uganda

    Read More
  2. National Information Technology Agency (NITA), Ghana

    Read More
  3. Central Information Technology Office (CITO), Belize

    Read More
  4. National Information Technology Development Agency (NITDA), Nigeria

    Read More
  5. National Information Center, Sudan

    Read More
Board Pagination Prev 1 Next
/ 1