Skip to content

What's New WeGO Awards
WeGO Friendship Members


A Friendship Member category was newly established by the General Assembly in November 2014 to formalize strong partnerships with a wider group of stakeholders in the international e-Government community in furtherance of WeGO's mission. Any regional association of local governments, or any governmental agency/entity that is directly concerned with local e-Government issues, is eligible to become a Friendship Member.

The National Information Technology Authority (NITA) of Uganda  was established as a statutory body under the National Information Technology Authority, Uganda Act, 2009 as one of the key players in the Information and Communications Technology Sector. Its mandate is to coordinate, promote, and monitor IT development within the context of national, social, and economic development, with a vision as “a facilitator of a knowledge-based, globally competitive Uganda where social transformation and economic development is supported through IT enabled services".

Please visit the official website of NITA by clicking this link

Attachment '1'

  1. National Information Technology Authority (NITA), Uganda

    Read More
  2. National Information Technology Agency (NITA), Ghana

    Read More
  3. Central Information Technology Office (CITO), Belize

    Read More
  4. National Information Technology Development Agency (NITDA), Nigeria

    Read More
  5. National Information Center, Sudan

    Read More
Board Pagination Prev 1 Next
/ 1